Society of Architectural Historians presents Stewardship of the Charnley-Persky House November 10, 2022

“The Society of Architectural Historians invites you to celebrate the stewardship of the Charnley-Persky House (1891–1892), designed by Louis Sullivan with assistance from Frank Lloyd Wright. This year marks the 130th anniversary of the house and the 50th anniversary of its designation as a Chicago Landmark. Join us as we recognize some of the stewards and architects who have cared for this architectural treasure. The awards presentation will include a remembrance of Pauline Saliga, who recently passed away and led SAH and the Charnley-Persky House for 27 years as executive director.

“Proceeds from SAH Celebrates support the ongoing care and maintenance of the Charnley-Persky House, which serves the international headquarters of the Society of Architectural Historians and is open to the public for tours throughout the year. SAH Celebrates proceeds also benefit SAH’s educational programs and publications, including SAH Archipedia and Buildings of the United States.


The late Pauline Saliga, Executive Director Emerita, Charnley-Persky House Museum Foundation and Society of Architectural Historians
The late Seymour H. Persky, Philanthropist and Architectural Preservationist
SOM Foundation Chicago Institute for Architecture and Urbanism

T. Gunny Harboe, FAIA, Harboe Architects, P.C.
John Eifler, FAIA, Eifler & Associates Architects
Skidmore, Owings & Merrill (SOM)
John Vinci, FAIA, Vinci | Hamp Architects

SAH Celebrates: Stewardship | Charnley-Persky House
Thursday, November 10, 2022
6:00–9:00 pm
The Arts Club of Chicago, 201 E Ontario St
More info at 312-573-1365 or

Purchase Tickets


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here